Thames Record List

This list is the top weights of freshwater fish caught by rod and line from the flowing River Thames. It was created from available historical information and is updated with the new records as they are confirmed.

If you have a fish which makes this list, please email the TAC at:

List as at January 2015

Species Weight Captor Date Link
Barbel 18lb 2oz Guy Robb November 2005 Barbel fishing world
Bream – common 10lb 6oz Lee Felton 5th September 2014 common-bream-lee-felton-10lb6oz
Bream – silver 1lb 14oz Stuart Manwaring January 2015 bream-silver-stuart-manwaring-1lb14oz.jpg
Catfish – wels 64lb Jamie Drylie August 2010
Chub 9lb 4oz Dylan Docherty 2007 (From the top 50 Chub list)
Carp – common 40lb 5oz Duncan Green September 2011 carp-common-duncan-green-40lb5oz.jpg
Carp – crucian 4lb 2oz Justin Gray September 2014 carp-crucian-justin-gray-4lb2oz.jpg
Carp – mirror 43lb 0oz Katch Bullet July 2014 Fish on Friday

Carp – grass 30lb 1oz Tim Hughes August 2009 Angling Times
Dace 1lb 3oz 0dr R. Page January 1964
Eel 5lb 2oz William Pettigrew August 2012 eel-william-pettigrew-5lb2oz-03810.jpg
Gudgeon unknown entries invited
Perch 6lb 4oz “Bill” March 2014 Anglers Mail

(Previous mark – 5.09 Andy Crossley December 2010 Anglers Mail)
Pike 34lb 2oz Colin House December 2011 pike-colin-house-34lb2oz.jpg
Roach 3lb 5oz David Booth Staines, 1927
Roach/Bream hybrid 5lb 10oz Louie Botha July 2012 bream-roach-hybrid-louie-botha-5lb10oz.jpg
Rudd unknown entries invited
Rudd/Bream hybrid 1lb 14oz Bill Rushmer 22nd October 1986
Ruffe 6oz Paul Sullivan August 2011 ruffe-paul-sullivan-6oz.jpg
Salmon 14lb 5oz Michael Hargrave August 1993 salmon-michael-hargrave-14lb5oz-1.jpg
Tench 8lb 11oz Duncan Green June 2013 tench-duncan-green-8lb11oz.jpg
Zander 13lb 12oz Ashley Stockbridge November 2009 zander-ashley-stockbridge-13lb12oz-4.jpg